Article published in GRIDtoday

30 Jul 2007

The Marc Jacobs Utilization Meter has been pegged for at least two weeks now on a combination of client work, internal projects, recruiting, and writing (hence the appearance of my blog having fallen down a well.) It’s great to be busy, but I hate seeing the blog go stale.

In any event, I had an article published in GRIDtoday this morning entitled, “Grid in Financial Services: Past, Present, and Future”. Derrick Harris, the editor of GRIDtoday, reached out for an article after reading my multi-part series on “High Performance Computing: A Customer’s Perspective”. A big thanks to Derrick for giving me this opportunity.

3 Responses to “Article published in GRIDtoday”

  1. Geva Perry Says:

    Marc —

    Your GridToday piece is excellent. I reviewed it briefly on my blog:
    http://gevaperry.typepad.com/main/2007/08/grid-in-financi.html

    Many thanks for the GigaSpaces mentions.

  2. health Says:

    Guess what? Your blog is amazing! I can’t remember when was the last time i’ve overcome such a good blog that almost all articles/posts were interesting and wouldn’t regret spending my time reading it. I hope you will keep up the great work you are doing here and i can enjoy my everyday read at your blog.


  3. You are so much like me, or i’m like you, well anyway, if we knew each other we’d make a good team, hehe, keep up the good work


Leave a Reply

